Mayo Transform Symposium

It’s time again for the Mayo Clinic’s annual Transform Symposium, which I’ve written about here a number of times.  To be more accurate, it started yesterday.

logo-transform2013

Some of the sessions today and tomorrow sound fantastic.  Check out the schedule (times are US Central) and pick a way to participate.  Mayo has set up three different real-time remote options: live streaming, an online community, and a virtual environment.  I’ll probably take advantage of the live streams, but I’ll be attending a session or two at the Mayo Clinic’s location in Second Life, as well:

Snapshot_076

I’ll post about some of my favorite speakers, but if you see something that sparks your imagination, leave a comment!

[Personal note: I’m back!  My summer was devoted to a lot of first-hand experience of the medical system, up to and including hip replacement surgery a couple weeks ago, but I’m glad to get this blog up and running again.]

Add to the discussion

